My Week in Pictures – New York

I am fortunate enough to have travelled to a lot of places in my 19 years on the earth. My family and I absolutely love travelling and exploring new cities and cultures. My favourite city to visit is, without a doubt, New York City. I visited the city for the first time when I was 13, then again when I was 15, and the most recent visit for a belated 18th birthday trip with my parents in the summer of 2016. I dream of living there at some point in my lifetime.

I took an abundance of pictures when I went in the summer; the glorious weather and beautiful views in every direction you turn gave an endless amount of photo opportunities. So I thought today I was share with you my best snaps from the trip. I’m going to be doing other posts about the trip – best places to visit, eat and stay etc – but today I thought I’d give you a flavour of the best city in the world (in my opinion) with my favourite snaps I took.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC
Natural History Museum
SAMSUNG CSC
If you’re a fan of F.R.I.E.N.D.S. then you may recognise this building…

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC
Brooklyn
SAMSUNG CSC
Brooklyn Bridge
SAMSUNG CSC
Brooklyn Bridge
SAMSUNG CSC
One World Trade Center
SAMSUNG CSC
View from One World
SAMSUNG CSC
View from One World
SAMSUNG CSC
9/11 Memorial
SAMSUNG CSC
Water Taxi tour around the Island of Manhattan

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC
Statue of Liberty
SAMSUNG CSC
Protest outside Trump Tower…

IMG_7976

IMG_8011
St Patrick’s Cathedral
IMG_8081
New York Mets stadium

IMG_8140IMG_8143

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
Brooklyn Bridge
TAEV7749
One World Trade Center

IMG_8281

Manhatten Henge – event during which the setting sun is aligned with the east–west streets of the main street grid of Manhattan, New York City.
Leave a Reply

