A Day in London

This weekend, I had the rare pleasure of being at home rather than at university. I would come home to visit more often but because of rehearsals, assignments, and the time and money it takes to travel home, I can’t! But as this weekend marks a week until I turn 19, I came home to celebrate with my family before my busy month starts.

A trip to London has always been one of my favourite things to do on a weekend, and having my family home a mere 20 minute train ride from Central London, I am fortunate enough to be able to do it quite often. As my family and I have done all the touristy things there are to do in London, we thought we would search for some slight quirkier activities to explore the city.

We started off in North Greenwich (the O2), and took an unplanned look around a market that was set up there that we didn’t even know about! There were tons of food vans, stalls, and a marque filled with clothes designed and made by fashion students at Ravensbourne University. I love running into unexpected gems in London, it happens quite often. The pieces were all so unique and innovative.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

We then hopped aboard the Emirates Airline cable car. A round trip ticket was only £8.50 with our travel cards, and it gives you such a unique perspective of the view of the London skyline. Totally recommend, such a reasonable price for an amazing view.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSCOur next venture of the day was Borough Market. I had heard such good things about this place, but I’ve never got round to going. As I am a massive foodie, I was in complete heaven the minute I set foot in the market. The atmosphere was so buzzing, the mixture of smells was beyond heavenly, and the choices of food, drinks and dessert was overwhelming. We decided to go for a vegan burger and homemade chips and enjoyed them with a few glasses of Pimms. I can honestly say it was some of the tastiest food I’ve ever eaten. There’s something so humble and organic about street food that you can’t get at restaurants.

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSCSAMSUNG CSC

SAMSUNG CSC

Our final venture of the day was to Oxford Street. After a cheeky spend up in Zara, we headed to the Dominion Theatre to see An American in Paris (keep an eye out for a full review coming soon…). It’s safe to say that it was a pretty perfect day, a touristy day with a twist.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Where are your favourite places to visit in London?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great Post! I love going to Hampstead Heath the views are amazing!cx

    Like

    1. bexanderson says:

      Thank you my love! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

