Getting to know me – 30 facts

Hello readers and fellow bloggers. If you have followed me from my old blog on Blogger, then you may have noticed how I have completely revamped and redesigned my blog. New website, new format, and a new style to my posts. Now that I am at university, I am taking a whole new approach to my blog. I am going to be more dedicated to posting quality, regular content,in order to please my readers, improve my writing skills, and because it is still my passion and has been from a young age.

So the purpose of this post is to allow my readers, old and new, to get to know a little something about me with some facts about my little life. Here we go…

  1. My full name is Rebecca Louise Anderson. I have never liked the name Rebecca so I have always gone by the nickname Bex – even my closest friends and family say I suit the name much more than Rebecca!
  2. I am the younger sister to two older brothers, aged 21 and 23.
  3. I am a pescatarian and have been for the past 5 years. This means the only meat I eat is fish. I do this mainly for the reason of animal welfare, but honestly over the years its just become a habit.
  4. I have been blogging since I was 13 years old.
  5. I am in my first year of studying Journalism and Public Relations and the University of Lincoln. I am absolutely loving it so far and couldn’t imagine myself studying anything else or to be living in a different location.
  6. I mainly live off of avocados, mushrooms and cheese.
  7. I was born and raised in a small town in Essex – 30 minutes from London.
  8. My other passion in life is musical theatre. I have seen more than 35 musicals in the west end, and two on Broadway. My favourites being The Book of Mormon and Les Mis.
  9. I attended a stage school from the age of 8 to 18, three times a week and performed in  around 15 showcases. And I am now a member of my university’s Musical Theatre society.
  10. There will rarely be a day you see me without black winged eye liner on.
  11. I am currently rehearsing for my first role in an actual musical as the female lead, Ariel, in my musical theatre society’s production of Footloose.
  12. I am 5″9 and have a love-hate relationship with my height. I love that I never have to wear heels and I love having long legs but I hate that I am taller than a lot of boys and that jeans are always too short for me.
  13. I have two golden retrievers, Cheddar, who is 10 years old, and Lana, who is just a year old. I couldn’t be more in love with them if I tried.
  14. I have a very busy life, but absolutely love it. I get really down if I have nothing to do or if I have a completely free schedule.
  15. I am secretly a bit of a gamer. I love Grand Theft Auto, Sims 4, old school games like Rollercoaster Tycoon and Mario Super Smash Bros and me and my flatmates play Mario Kart for hours on end.
  16. I have visited 15 countries so far in my life. My favourite places being New York, Amsterdam and Austria.
  17. My guilty pleasures in life include One Direction, Geordie Shore and afternoon teas – I could eat scones for every meal of the day.
  18. I tend to burst out into musical song and dance on a regular basis, especially if I am hanging around people who are also musical theatre fanatics like myself.
  19. I have two phobias. Wasps – because I was attacked by a wasps nest when I was six and I haven’t been able to trust them since. And secondly, being pulled off my seat by my ankles… It sounds stupid, but what if my head hits the floor and I crack my head open?
  20. My ultimate man crush is Eddie Redmayne – his talent and his looks.
  21. I have only had one operation in my life so far. It was to reconstruct my ear drum as I made a hole in it with a cotton bud by accident. Very painful, very long process. DO NOT USE COTTON BUDS.
  22. My most listened to albums (that are not musical theatre soundtracks) are The 1975 by The 1975, Black Sands by Bonobo, Songs About Jane by Maroon 5 and Currents by Tame Impala.
  23. I could watch Despicable Me and Pitch Perfect over and over again and never get bored.
  24. My drink of choice is Bombay Sapphire Gin and Tonic
  25. If I could live anywhere in the world, I would without a doubt live in New York. I have been fortunate enough to visit three times in my life so far, and I fall in love again every time I go.
  26. I have never broken a bone. *touches wood*
  27. Being too cold > being too hot.
  28. At A level, I studied Psychology, History, English Language and Literature and Art.
  29. The majority of my wardrobe consists of clothes from ASOS, and my fashion obsession is Jackets- I have way too many, but at least I have one for every outfit and every season.
  30. My favourite TV shows  of all time are Friends, Family Guy and Stranger Things.

 

I hope this gave you an interesting insight into the life of an aspiring journalist and musical theatre lover.

What’s an interesting fact about yourself? Leave it in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

